Sign In
Celebrating Success

Student of the Week - Summer Term 2017

We ecourage all our students to live by our core values, particularly to be brave and determined in both their formal lessons and extra-curricular activities.  We have  a number of initiatives to celebrate the effort and achievements of our students including   STUDENT OF THE WEEK.  

Each week we  invite each curriculum area to nominate one student who has demonstrated outstanding effort.  To congratulate and celebrate their achievements, these students are invited to share morning break with Ms Higgins and Mr Crook.

For information of students nominated during Autumn Term 2016  and Spring Term 2017  pleaseclick here green.jpg

Week commencing 19 June 2017 - Be Brave

This week (week commencing 19 June 2017)  we are proud to congratulate the following students:​

Summer Spence (Y8 Geography), Lean Saunders (Y10 English) and Katie Wheatley (Y10 Business Studies)

Week commencing 5 June 2017 - Be Determined

Week commencing 5 June 2017 we are also proud to congratulate the following students:


Congratulations to:  George Broad (Y11 French), Elliott Hood (Y9 French), William Mosley (Y7 Computer Science), Molly Bright (Y11 Science), Jack Coldwell (Y8 Science), Alex Coates (Y10 History), Jonathan Hepworth (Y11 History), Marcus Richardson (Y11 History), Holly Slater (Y11 History), Hannah Cawley (Y11 Design Technology), Finlay Broadhead (Y10 Design Technology), Adam Japp (Y11 Business Studies), Brandon Marshall (Y11 Fulford), Poppy Webb (Y11 English), Abbie Gregory (Y10 English), Rohanbir  Boparai (Y10 Enterprise) and Chloe Standhaven (Y11 Health & Social Care)​

Week commencing 15 May 2017 - Aim High​

Week  commencing 15 May 2017 we are also proud to congratulate the following students:

photo 15 May 2017.jpg

Congratulations to: Benjamin Rowlands (Y11 Enterprise), Sarah Chesterton (Y9 Enterprise), Holly Slater (Y11 Science), Archie Bellamy (Y7 Science), Chloe Standhaven (Y11 MFL), Piers Millar (Y9 MFL), Isabelle Smith (Y11 Health & Social Care), and Joshua Phipp-MacIntyre (Y13 Sociology)​

Week commencing 8 May 2017 - Be Supportive

Week commencing 8 May 2017 we are also proud to congratulate the following students:

Congratulations to: ​Megan Hudson (Y11 Science), Bethany Eastwood (Y7 Science), Keeley Gough (Y11 Health & Social Care), Andrew Wilkinson (Y12 Psychology), Christian Lewis (Y12 Psychology), Ellie Gillis (Y10 Geography), Ben Secker (Y11 PE),  Leah LeCouillard (Y9 Form Tutor) and Lucy Askey (Y11 Form Tutor)

Week commencing 1 May 2017 - Be Proud

Week commencing 1 May 2017 we are proud to congratulate the following students:​​​​


Congratulations to: Aimee Robbins (Y8 PE), Rhys Evans (Y11 Geography), Caitlin Sammon (Y9 Geography), Keri Matthews (Y9 Science), Harry Scott (Y11 Science), Daisy Airstone (Y11 Enterprise), Jessica Hardy (Y9 Enterprise) and Fiona Auckland (Y11 Design Technology)


For information of students nominated during the Summer Term 2016click here green.jpg

For information of students nominated during the Spring Term 2016    click here green.jpg

For information of students nominated during the Autumn Term 2015 click here green.jpg


Reward Events

Easter Fair 

We have high expectations for all our students and expect them to 'Aim High' in all they do.  We reward our students for demonstrating the drive and determination needed to achieve academic and pastoral excellence. 

Our experience-based bespoke rewards initiative, designed by a team of staff specifically for our students  provides a motivational and innovative approach to recognising and rewarding achievement.

Each half-term special reward events take place for those students who have achieved the required amount of points.  Events range from Celebraton Breakfasts and Easter Fayres to Summer Carnivals

Summer Carnival