Sign In
 Term Dates

School Term Dates 2016-17

School Term Dates 2017-18

School Events and Calendar Information for Parents 2016-17

​Dates for your Diary 2016-17

Parents' & Students' Evenings

Thursday 13 October - Year 11

Thursday 20 October - Year 7 Settling-in Afternoon

Thursday 1 December - Post 16

Thursday 12 January - Year 9

Thursday 26 January - Year 8

Thursday 2 February - Post 16

Thursday 16 March  - Year 10

Thursday 6 April  - Year 7

  
Information Evenings/Days

Tuesday 27 September - Year 11 Careers Day

Thursday 6 October  - Year 6 Open Evening

Thursday 10 November - Post 16 Open Evening

Thursday 5 January  - Year 9 GCSE Options Evening

Thursday 2 March - Year 11 GCSE Survival Evening

Tuesday 27 June - Year 6 Intake Parents' Evening (1)

Wednesday 5 July - Year 6 Intake Parents' Evening (2)

 

Special Events and Awards
Year 11 Leavers GCSE Celebration Evening

Wednesday 7 December 2016

Carol Service - Monday 12 December 2016

Christmas Showcase Wednesday 14 December 2016

Post 16 Celebration Afternoon

Wednesday 4 January 2017

School Show Tuesday 7 – Thursday 9 March 2017

Science Awards – Wednesday 19 July 2017

Sports Awards – Thursday 20 July 2017

 

Examination Results
AS/A2 Level Results  -  Thursday 17 August 2017

GCSE Level Results  - Thursday 24  August 2017

​Inset Days 2016-17 (the school is closed to students on the dates below)​

Monday 5 September  2016

  Friday 7 October 2016

Monday 27 February 2017

Friday 28 April 2017

Friday 7 July 2017

Tuesday 25 July 2017

                  

Dear Parents

 

Please find important message regarding school holiday pattern,

 

Update on school holiday arrangements for 2017/18

 

Statement from Councillor Tim Cheetham, Cabinet Spokesperson for People:

 

“In response to concerns we have had about the consultation process and the change of position by some of our consulted partners, we now propose to our Cabinet that the school holiday arrangements for 2017/18 do not change, thereby leaving the longer summer holiday in place.


“We feel we’re unable to rely solely on the Schools Consultative Committee process as a basis for deciding school holidays. We’ll undertake a wider consultation during the school year 16/17 on proposals for any future changes from 2018 onwards


 

"The arrangements for the consultation will be set out and published at the start of the new school year".

 

Yours sincerely 

Jo Higgins